FacebookTwitterEnroll  |  Donate


Corporate Supporters

South Baltimore Learning Center is grateful for all of our corporate donors!

American Sugar Refining, Inc.



Baker Donelson

Bank of America

BrightView Senior Living


Ellin & Tucker, Chartered

Exelon Corporation

Fidelity Mechanical Services

Fusco Financial Services

Malstrom Electric

Maryland Chemical

M&T Bank

Perry Hall Insurance Brokers, Inc.

PNC Bank

The Shelter Group

Silberstein Insurance Group

South Baltimore Business Alliance (SBBA)

South Baltimore Network

SunTrust Bank

T. Rowe Price



Whiting-Turner Corporation


Foundation & Grant Funding

Maryland State Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation (DLLR)

Department of Housing and Community Development

FCC/USAC E-Rate Program

Maryland State Department of Education

Associated Black Charities

Associated Italian American Charities (AIAC)

Baltimore City Foundation

Bank of America Foundation

The Henry and Ruth Blaustein Rosenberg Foundation

The City Of Baltimore

Clayton Baker Trust

Dollar General Literacy Foundation

Goldsmith Family Foundation

David & Barbara Hirschhorn Foundation

Marion I. and Henry J. Knott Foundation

John J. Leidy Foundation

Lois and Phillip Macht Family Philanthropic Fund

M&T Bank Foundation

Number Ten Foundation

Shelter Foundation

The Jeanne and Sidney Silber Foundation

South Baltimore Gateway Partnership

T. Rowe Price Foundation

Alvin and Fanny B. Thalheimer Foundation

Truist Foundation

United Way of Central Maryland

Venable Foundation

Harry and Jeanette Weinberg Foundation

Yelp Foundation

Loyola University Foundation

Helen Pumphrey Denit Charitable Trust

Leaders in Literacy Society

This leadership team is made up of donors who have contributed a minimum of $1,000 in a given year. Leaders in Literacy are dedicated members of the SBLC family committed to improving the lives of people throughout Baltimore through literacy classes and related programs and activities. Leaders in Literacy are recognized throughout the year in SBLC’s publications and at events and receive invitations to special programs and events.

2022 Leaders in Literacy

The following donors provided SBLC with a donation of $1,000 or more in 2021.

William Streett Baldwin

Barry Blumberg

Mary Catherine Bunting

J. Michael Connelly, Jr.

Patrick Connelly

Marilyn Duker

Robert Gisriel

Stephen Goldberg

Andrea Griesmar

Frank & Karen Guglielmo

David and Anne Hamburger

Cornelius and Anne Heesters Schroth

NaTasha Horton

Sam Johnson

Edward Krikorian

Jonathan A. Melnick

George Murnaghan

Ian Neuman

James Palermo

Vicki Pepper

Leigh Profit

Adam Ruther

Susan Sachs Fleishman

Tanya Terrell


Jonathan A. Melnick, in Honor of Rena Sue Sherman

Sonia Socha, in Honor of former board member Margaret “Peggi” Powell, in recognition of her service to SBLC for more than 20 years