FacebookTwitterEnroll  |  Donate

Leaders In Literacy Society

Leaders in Literacy Society

This leadership team is made up of donors who have contributed a minimum of $1,000 in a given year. Leaders in Literacy are dedicated members of the SBLC family committed to improving the lives of people throughout Baltimore through literacy classes and related programs and activities. Leaders in Literacy are recognized throughout the year in SBLC’s publications and at events and receive invitations to special programs and events.

2022 Leaders in Literacy

The following donors provided SBLC with a donation of $1,000 or more in 2022.

Mary Catherine Bunting

J. Michael Connelly, Jr.

Patrick Connelly

Marilyn Duker

Robert Gisriel

David and Anne Hamburger

NaTasha Horton

Sam Johnson

Jonathan A. Melnick

George Murnaghan

Ian Neuman

Vicki Pepper

Adam Ruther


Jonathan A. Melnick, in Honor of Rena Sue Sherman

Sonia Socha, in Honor of former board member Margaret “Peggi” Powell, in recognition of her service to SBLC for more than 20 years