Leaders in Literacy Society

This leadership team is made up of donors who have contributed a minimum of $1,000 in a given year.  They are Board members, Advisory Council members and other dedicated members of the SBLC family committed to improving the lives of people throughout Baltimore through literacy classes and related programs and activities. Leaders in Literacy are recognized with a plaque in our entrance and throughout the year in SBLC’s publications and at events.  In addition, Leaders are kept up-to-date on all major news via email from the Executive Director and receive invitations to special programs and events.

2015 Leaders in Literacy

The following donors, our 2015 Leaders In Literacy, provided SBLC with a donation of $1000 or more during the last fiscal year.

Michelle Jan Abrams
Wm. Streett Baldwin
Barry & Barbara Blumberg
Mary Catherine Bunting
Darlene & Aldrich Davis
Sharon & Dan Flagler
Susan Sachs Fleishman
Robert & Claire Gisriel
Jeanette Glose & Ralph Partlow
Mike & Susan Gallerizzo

Stephen Goldberg
Drs. Richard & Mary Gorman
Frank & Karen Guglielmo
Anne Heesters-Schroth
Debbie Kielty
Philip & Madeline Lacovara
James Lindsey
Brian McHale
Jonathan Melnick
Peggy Meyer
Dr. Nancy Miller
Paddy & Chuck Morton, Jr.

Carolyn and Bob Mroz
George Murnaghan
Vicki Pepper & Larry Housman
Chris & Kelly Rosenthal
Michael & Jen Schiffer
Steven & Flora Tomczewski
Sian Schultz
Bob Wallace & Carol Sholes
Richard & Carol Silberstein

About SBLC

The South Baltimore Learning Center (SBLC) was started in 1990, and has grown to serve hundreds of adults each year offering a variety of educational services, many geared towards helping learners earn their high school diplomas.

Did You Know?

Reasons to Give to South Baltimore Learning Center Donate Now!

Opening Hours

8:30am – 8:30pm
8:30am – 8:30pm
8:30am – 8:30pm
8:30am – 8:30pm
8:30am – 5:00pm
9:00am – 3:00pm

Contact SBLC


28 E Ostend Street
Baltimore, MD 21230





Send Us A Message!